He

As she had the day she never dreamt of, she came running to her empty home and cried buckets. It was raining and the nature turned green. But her bitter soul didn’t compromise with the happy hours.

As she started thinking about him, she writes…..

 

Heavy heart like the heavy clouds,

Rumbled and watered my eyes.

Drops dripping, birds chirping,

I heard them but my sad heart didn’t compromise.

 

Peeking out of my window,

Shedding tears as heavy as those rains.

In the private moment of agony,

I shed all of myself but he remains.

 

He who enticed me, captivated me,

Was now a bygone raindrop.

I still think about him in the late hours,

Standing on my rooftop.

 

teen-hurting32278b64d63656bfb89f78ec92304444--sadness-photography-depression-photography

7 thoughts on “He

  1. Wow!! Miss writer you had banged it.. It’s wonderful written.. loved itπŸ˜„..!!! Missed you a lot on wordpress. Wanna see more of your amazing post. Keep writing ritzy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thanx babe… It’s takes sometime to connect with ourselves. And since I got the connection today couldn’t stop myself from writing. Thanx again 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with your words. Great to see your post. Love you and your writing too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay thank you.. 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey!! I have nominated you for Liebster Award. Hope you will participate 😊

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close