A Pleasant Death

Its been one and half year

But I feel old anyway

Its been one and a half year

I feel rusted and lonely anyway

I do not remember how it started

I remember I was happy back then

The weight of starting a new life

Has now hit me like a hurricane

The fragile love story

Has turned into love war

I shut and cry myself to sleep

I write as I hear my voice afar.

I miss being myself again

When little happiness meant so much to me.

I remember when he gave love to me

Sweet were those memories when I felt free.

I pray to God of all Gods if he can hear

To give me back the smile that I adore.

I wish to see two swans in a lake

Brimming with love swimming offshore.

I wish to see the sunsets and have not to fear the nights

I wish to die a pleasant death and fly away with swarm of butterflies.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close